If you really want to hear about it

The name “A Young Girl in 1941” was pinched from the full title of a littler known short story by my favourite author, J.D. Salinger. Petty literary theft aside, I chose this moniker for my website because I felt it was more or less fitting to what I’d like this space to become. I’m a woman of many hobbies, interests, and pursuits, and I’d like to share it all with you, here, in the hopes of meeting likeminded folk. Simple living, pursuits in minimalism, history, vintage and antiques, DIY, work and travel abroad, books, cooking and baking, and a great number of more things will be discussed and shared here. If any of those float your boat, light your candle, or sooth your soul, by all means, stick around!

Leave a Reply

